Cristiano Ronaldo Bagged A Special Honour At The FIFA Best Award Show

Bayern Munich forward, Robert Lewandowski bagged his second FIFA the Best award, equalling Cristiano Ronaldo’s feats in the same category.


The Bayern Munich striker retained his award after a phenomenal season where he smashed home a staggering 41 goals, staving away the likes of Lionel Messi and Mohammed Salah.

Messi, despite a sumptuous display at the Copa America, failed to add to his Balon d’Or with him finishing in the second position while Mohammed Salah grabbed the third position. Barcelona midfielder, Alexia Putellas grabbed the award in the women’s category.


Chelsea preceptor, Thomas Tuchel outclassed the likes of Roberto Mancini and Pep Guardiola to win the Manager of the Year award that came in the wake of his success in the Champions League campaign of the preceding edition of the tournament.

Chelsea goalkeeper, Edouard Mendy bagged the Goalkeeper of Year award keeping the illustrious likes of Gianluigi Donarumma and Manuel Neuer at bay while Sevilla marksman, Erik Lamela bagged the Puskas Award for his outrageous “Rabona” against his former outfit, Tottenham Hotspur.

Cristiano Ronaldo was handed over a special award at the show for breaking the Men’s international goalscoring record in 2021. He also starred in the list of FIFA FIFPro Men’s World XI alongside Lionel Messi and Robert Lewandowski.


FIFA FIFPro Men’s World XI:

Gianluigi Donnarumma – Paris Saint-Germain, Italy

David Alaba – Real Madrid, Austria

Ruben Dias – Manchester City, Portugal


Leonardo Bonucci – Juventus, Italy

Jorginho – Chelsea, Italy

N’Golo Kante – Chelsea, France


Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City, Belgium

Cristiano Ronaldo – Manchester United, Portugal

Erling Haaland – Borussia Dortmund, Norway


Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Munich, Poland

Lionel Messi – Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina

FIFA FIFPro Women’s World XI:

Christiane Endler – Lyon, Chile


Lucy Bronze – Manchester City, England

Wendie Renard – Lyon, France

Millie Bright – Chelsea, England


Magdalena Eriksson – Chelsea, Sweden

Estefania Banini – Atletico Madrid, Argentina

Carli Lloyd – NJ/NY Gotham, United States


Barbara Bonansea – Juventus, Italy

Vivianne Miedema – Arsenal, Netherlands

Marta – Orlando Pride, Brazil


Alex Morgan – San Diego Wave, United States





    A guy who loves football

    Related Articles

    Back to top button